RSS

1.30.11

31 Jan

hello lovlies 🙂

I’m sitting at my computer and just happened to put Sex in the City the movie on, and brian’s sitting quietly working on homework. We will be having egg salad on bagels, with a angle hair side dish that come conviently out of a box. Right now, I wish it could be sunday night forever. But soon enough, it will be 7:00 am, and I will be headed off to work. blahhhhh. so anyways, I just wanted to pop in and write a quick update. Everything is going great, I’m almost done working on the invites for the wedding, thanks to adobe illustrator (oh how i LOVE that program. LOVE i say!) so basically it’s based off THIS design, which I thought was brilliant and simple, cute and refined. So yes, if you must ask, I do love it (I love a lot of things, really).  What do you think? Well, since I’ve seen them, they are cute, trust me. SO I called kinkos and they said since it will be in black and white, it will only cost me 10 cents a piece to print them! which is awesome, because stamps will probably lighten my bank account a bit.  HA.

I’ve also decided I’m going to have to have chicken salad sandwhiches, I’m thinking croissants would be wonderful. right?

and I also found this:

which has this easy little recipe:

Ingredients:

1 bar of cream cheese, slightly softened

1 packed cup of brown sugar

A little bit of vanilla (I always eye ball it, but it’s probably around a teaspoon)

Mix ingredients together using an electric mixer until smooth. Refrigerate for at least 15 minutes before serving.

 

So, I thought it would be a great snack for the wedding! I’m so excited to try it out.

Look at this sweet tea kettle that maybe someone will buy me for my shower…. maybe 🙂

Product Image

 

Got to love target right? right:)

I met with marcie last week, to go over vows and stuff, like what she will say during the wedding.

And today, I realized that in less than two months,  I will have a new last name! crazy right?

Brian and I are really excited for our honeymoon, which will consist of us staying in a cabin for a couple of days. He will go fly fishing, I will read, we will spend a few days in pure newlywed bliss 🙂

And on a not so good note, we have yet to go see Mike’s house, which is where we are planing on having our reception partayyyy. Kind of important. actually really important. so that’s on my to do this week, as well as registering, and getting invites at least done, so the week after that I can have them printed. I just want to get it done so I don’t have to worry about it.

Brandee’s getting excited for the bachelorette party she’s throwing me, which she told me will be at terrys! Oh terry’s how do I miss you.  And marcie just got the bridal shower gifts in the mail, and boy are they cute! My mom is finishing up the invites. She did a pretty good job if I do say so myself.

My grandma is working on my dress. I told her I want to make sure it’s nice and poofy. (my favorite.)

are you tried of hearing about all the wedding shanigans yet? well, lucky for you, that’s all for tonight.  I’m going to make some sandwiches, and enjoy the rest of my movie. (which is fabulous, really. I’m completely convinced I NEED the whole sex in the city series. )

have a lovely night ❤

tazia

 
4 Comments

Posted by on January 31, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

4 responses to “1.30.11

  1. Thypolar

    January 31, 2011 at 2:19 am

    It all sounds like so much fun. I hope it all works out the way you want it to. You plan on sharing pictures, right?

     
  2. Marcos Gonzales

    January 31, 2011 at 5:53 pm

    I love how excited you sound about this wedding. The invites look simple and beautiful. I love the black and white. It’s a rare thing these days. With everybody feeling like they need to make some kind of fancy and colorful Hallmark invite. I look forward to more stuff about your weddingplans!

     
  3. Ashleigh

    February 2, 2011 at 11:12 pm

    Sounds like things are coming together yay!

     

Leave a Reply

 
