RSS

1.22.10

22 Jan

hello dear friends.

A friend pointed out yesterday that I’ve been very neglectful with my blog, well… yes, I have. But I have not forgotten about you! And since it’s not been that long since the new year, and I’ve yet to do a five for friday… I have decided that I will still do them, but just on an occasional friday, instead of every friday. Maybe once a month? I’m not sure yet. And since this is my blog, well then I guess I can make the rules 🙂 I LOVE that!

Recently I’ve been working on an old project- my coffee table. (along with many other projects, involved with the wedding) When I first started this blog, I posted pictures of my dear coffee table when I had turned the top purple… but have no fear! I did save it. And it looks normal again. The second part of what I wanted to do was buy some glass to put on the top, and arrange lots of lovely photographs under the glass. Does that make sense? Well anyways, my parents are buying the glass as a birthday gift, but in the meantime I’ve been trying to jazz up the pictures I will be using. SO. I thought I would show you a few…

brian dgolf hagerman
starting off with this one, because I do love this boy oh so much.

 
first pic <3
this our very first picture, ever. taken about 4 years ago.

tazia 21 bday cafe ole
my 21st birthday! Which was on a sunday, and I was extrememly miserable in this picture because we went to the bars at midnight the night before. Brian insisted that I have a patron margarita at Cafe Ole the next day. “Sure, why not” I said. It’s not like it could make me feel any worse!

taziadorms2
This was about two years ago- when I lived in a dorm by myself (I didn’t want any roommates, which later I decided I probably would have had more fun if I did.) I had just turned 21 before I started the semester, and I would sneak wine into my dorm and study and drink wine by myself. Oh yea, I was that cool.

brian tazia halloween 08
Brian & I on Halloween two years ago. We were hippies (if you couldn’t tell…)

tazia first christmas party
this picture ALWAYS makes me laugh. My eyes do this weird thing- where it’s a rarity if they are open all the way. it’s like they can always beat the flash or something. soooo anyways, this was our first after christmas party we hosted at our house 3 years ago.

first christmas party
Another picture from our first after Christmas party. We do love our shots! and especially like taking a picture of all of us before we take the shots 🙂

brian better backpacking
my studly backpackerman.

group backpacking 2009
I think this was 2008? But the biggest group we’ve had on all the backpacking trips I’ve been on. It was such a blast… minus all the horrible mosquitos. (there were a GAZILLION)

And that’s all for now. Don’t worry, I have plenty more to show you another time. And remember what I said about doing a review year in pictures? Yes, let’s just save that for next year shall we?

Tomorrow we will be heading to the ever so (not) exciting town of Idaho City to take our engagement pictures. Mr. Weather man promised we would get some decent sun! We’ve had to reschedule 3 times due to poor weather. (and by poor I mean horrible.)

Tonight, we are hoping to go catch a movie- either Morning Glory with my favorite ever Rachael McAdams, or Due Date. I’m leaning towards the first one (of course) but will probably end up seeing Due Date. It’s more Brian friendly, but he has been known to suck it up and take me to see movies that he has absolutely no interest in. What a sweet boy huh?? I know, I know.

Well, I have a bunch of things I need to catch up on, so goodbye for now. Enjoy the rest of your weekend!

t.

 
3 Comments

Posted by on January 22, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

3 responses to “1.22.10

  1. Marcos Gonzales

    January 23, 2011 at 11:47 am

    Thnak you for sharing again! Hopefully the weather will be good and there will taken some great pictures. You also selected great picturs for this post.Thank U!

     
  2. Thypolar

    January 23, 2011 at 6:35 pm

    Great choice of pictures. I love the idea of what you are wanting to do with the table. I’m sure it will turn out great!

     
  3. ASHLEIGH

    January 25, 2011 at 9:45 pm

    AHH LOVE ALL THE PICTURES… REMEMBER WHEN YOU AND I WENT BOWLING WITH YOUR “FRIEND” BRIAN… BAHAHAHAHAA AND NOW YOUR GETTING MARRIED. I WILL TRY NOT TO DRINK TOO MUCH AT YOUR PARTY AND PUKE …AND I PROMISE NOT TO CALL MY MOM FOR A RIDE….

    LOVE TAZIA AND BRIAN MEMORIES

     

Leave a Reply

 
