RSS

1.12.11

12 Jan
image

relaxing at home ❤

When I woke brian up this morning before I headed out to work, he informed me that he thinks he’s getting a sore throat…. uh oh. That would be my fault, more than likely, but I haven’t had my cold for a week now, but still prolly my fault.  I just hope it’s not the same thing, because mine took two weeks for me to finally feel better. This week has been a good but busy one…. Brian bought his books for school yesterday. He’s hoping to have enough money left over (he has one more book to buy) to purchase a new motherboard for his computer. He said if he got a new one it would help the computer fabulously. Which would be way nice cause we’ve had to use windows instead of linux lately, and its way slower. But on the bright side I now have access to all our recent pics from the holidays and such, and we got photoshop so I’m excited to play around with that and see how it handles compared to gimp. Now, I used to use photoshop all the freakin time, but that was like, 5 years ago. Also, we got Illustrator, which I’m super excited about because I’m going to make our invitations for our wedding. (Few for ceremony, more for party, and several for out of town folks) So since I’m pretty crafty, I’m hoping they will turn out nice. But I’m also looking forward to being able to use photoshop to edit some pics and post them on here and my other blog (mylovelypictures) because well, its been quite awhile since I’ve worked on them. And speaking of pictures, I’ve roped my sister into taking our engagement pictures Saturday. And since I haven’t talked about my sister very much Ill let you know that she’s 16, a junior in high school, has been in a few photography classes, has a great visual eye AND is super crafty like me, so I know she’ll make me proud! We are planning to go up to Idaho City for a few hours (different from the normal downtown shots that’s very popular here…) and its about an hourish away… but according to the weather man, it will be overcast with a 20 percent chance of precipitation… BOO so we need to all cross our fingers for no rain. I’m also hoping to rope brian into doing a small registry… Marcie asked me to do one for the bridal shower, and then ya know, if anyone feels like they should want to get us a gift, then hey! There will be a handy registry to help them. I’m not expecting too many gifts though, considering we are gunna have a super small, private ceremony and a house party to celebrate with our friends. But ya never know, some people might be very compelled to spend their money on us! 🙂

Yesterday I worked my butt off for an hour doing yoga… thanks to netflix watch instantly (the best!) I am able to watch several workout videos of all different types from my computer. It is truly fabulous. Tonight since I have to go to my moms house to help my sis with some pics, make dinner, and go to my work meeting, I’m hoping to fit in a 20 min fat blaster calorie burning dance routine.

image

miss ainsley, the winner of pictureka!

My birthday was amazing… all parts of it. I had dinner at my moms, friends over for cake and champagne… And my wonderful friends Brandee and Ashleigh bought me Roseann season 3 on dvd, and I’m SO addicted to watching it, I’m not gunna lie. It was a wonderful gift! On Sunday joe and brandee joined together to make me a steak dinner. Mmmmmm everything about it was wonderful. Also, joe has the cutest (but very feisty) 4 year old named emmy. She has so much energy… so after playing along with one game for a little while I would volunteer brandee to play (“Brandee wants to throw the balloon with you!”) And then she would look at me and say “You’re such a brat.” Hahaha. So I decided I need to go to the dollar store and pick out a few items like crayons, coloring books… and a few other toys and keep them on hand so my house can me more kid friendly.   Friday before we had friends over brian and I went to red lobster for lunch (mmmmm) and then home to pick up. After that we headed to On the Border for some happy hour drinks, before going back home before everyone came over. It was very nice and we were able to spend some quality time together and we had some good conversation. We starting talking about school, and after talking with him I’m going to reevaluate where I want to go to in the summer… art school is just SO expensive. And although he said he would support where ever I want to go… I don’t know…. I’m just so confused on that subject. So I’m going to take some time to think about it more, and will hopefully have it figured out before summer term starts, so I can enroll my butt in school… somewhere.

Well, I think that’s enough rambling for now.
Have a great day lovelies.
T.

image

start of craft project- A birthday gift for Brian's momma

image

finished gift!

 
2 Comments

Posted by on January 12, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

2 responses to “1.12.11

  1. Marcos Gonzales

    January 12, 2011 at 6:28 pm

    Seemed like a great and busy week, with lots of fun, right? I feel like there is nothing as satisfying then a busy week with some good things getting done.

    I hope you will have the best ceremony you can wish for in the private setting. I will keep my fingers crossed for you to have a sunny day.

     
  2. Thypolar

    January 13, 2011 at 1:20 am

    Weddings are always so very exciting. It’ll be a blast putting it together, I’m sure. Glad to had a great birthday 😉

     

Leave a Reply

 
