RSS

five for friday: resolutions.

07 Jan

Happy new year my friends! There has been so much I’ve wanted to post, but have found that there is just not enough hours in the day for all that I want to accomplish.  I had been working on a “year in pictures” that I want to post within a few days ( I know it’s really late, but better than never they say…) Also,I probably should have posted my new years resolutions on LAST friday’s five for friday (which I skipped) so here they are now.

1. Practice Yoga more….2-3 times a week would be good.

2. Create a morning routine.

For the last couple of years, I would always stay up late, &  get up right before I had to be out the door for work. Well, lately I have gotten better about going to be at a decent hour, and now I would like to get up earlier and create some sort of a routine to start me for my day. Also, this would be a great time to work in my yoga 🙂

3. Portion control. I don’t want to do the standard “lose weight” but rather eat healthier, and watch my portions.

4. Have a designated laundry day.

So, I let my house get pretty messy sometimes- I’m not gunna lie. But my biggest problem is LAUNDRY. I work at a dry cleaners, and handle clothes all day long.  The last thing I want to do is come home and do it some more. But within the last few months it’s seriously gotten out of control…  Twice last year I had it all caught up, but no matter how hard I tried it still got the best of me. So this year, I want to pick a designated laundry day. Also, Brian said he would try to help with the laundry more. (basically he said he will switch the loads and sort the clothes. hey, it’s better than nothin!)

5. Go back to school.

Preferably for summer term. I’ve waited two years to go back, and I’m SO ready to get it going!

 
3 Comments

Posted by on January 7, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

3 responses to “five for friday: resolutions.

  1. Marcos Gonzales

    January 7, 2011 at 6:56 pm

    It looks like you have some great things to achieve this year girl. I hope all will work out. So you can look back on this year and say: I totally did all of it. I will be right here to support you!

     
  2. Thypolar

    January 7, 2011 at 8:45 pm

    Great set of goals to start the new year. Stay strong and focused.

     
  3. ASHLEIGH

    January 11, 2011 at 7:07 pm

    great goals. they all kinda work hand in hand… and good luck on the laundry… that one always sucks… but in motivation… since i have made it a goal to have mine done before i go to bed every sunday. I only have to do like 2-3 loads each week verses 7 or 8 when i put it off ….

     

Leave a Reply

 
