RSS

12.29.10

20 Dec

I feel like it’s been so long since I’ve done a regular post, and not just a five for Friday. Which, this is probably because I haven’t done a regular post in awhile.  This whole month has been a blur (which is very common for the holidays, right?) and I’m so excited for what will be coming up in the next few months.  Brian & I have a lot that will be going on, and I’m excited to be recording and sharing everything here on wordpress.  And hopefully I will have better luck updating more often.  Two weekends ago we had our work christmas party, and then headed straight to our friend Jeremy’s house to watch the GSP vs. Koscheck fight, which we were highly anticipating since the start of this years ultimate fighter show.  The fight lasted all five rounds, and GSP kicked some major Koscheck ass.

Anyways,  Saturday night Brian & I went to our friend Ainsley’s house for a little christmas party, where all of us girls (Ains, Ashleigh, Marcie, Brandee & I) did our annual gift exchange.  This is the third year now that we’ve done this, and the gifts keep getting better and better.  Each gift is generally hand made, and the same as all the other girls, but sometimes personalized for each person.  I’ll post pictures soon of the great gifts the girls came up with.  It’s just another way for all of us girls to show how much we appreciate each other and get together.  And even better, it gives us an excuse to show off our crafty side.  (will post party pics soon too)

Brian left yesterday to go snowshoeing.  Him and a few friends will be staying in a yurt for a few days, and will come home tomorrow.   The weather is supposed to be snowy for the next few days, so I hope they won’t have any problems coming home.  I miss him, and I’m very thankful it’s a short trip.  And he didn’t have time to go do his xmas shopping before he left, so he will have to do that this week.  (He ALWAYS waits till the last min, last year we went right before all the stores closed Christmas eve.)  I’m highly anticipating friday- I’ll leave at two as always,  and then it’s been our tradition to spend the night together doing our own “holiday traditions.” This includes a drink (probably at buddies), figuring out dinner (generally we  go out for food if we can, but maybe I’ll making something this year), opening our gifts from each other, and watching a movie together.   Saturday for Christmas we will be visiting our families.   I can’t believe it’s almost here!

And then this coming sunday, we will be having our annual “after Christmas Party”.”  We decided to try to keep the party small this year, and I sent out a text to the people we are inviting, and only one person has responded so far.  I’m planning to cook a turkey, so hopefully I can convince a few more people to come… oh well, however it turns out, I’ll be completely happy ❤   But then there’s the spare room, which has yet to be unpacked.  So I will be working on that this week so everything is nice and clean for the party…

Here are a few pics over the last couple of weeks.

Oh, and I’ve posted a lot of new pictures on the other blog- so go check it out here! Let me know what you think 🙂

Happy Holidays!

tazia

image

We went over to our friend Shari & Jason’s house a few weeks ago, and after a few shots of vodka, Shari decided she wanted to make a show angel.

image

This is our fav local bar, Buddies.  They had someone paint a snowy mountain landscape on the windows, and I thought it looked great!

image

Brian ❤

image

This is one of the wedding dresses that I’ve preserved. I thought it was the prettiest dress that I’ve done this year.

image

Sign at work

image

Brandie, Marcie, Stacy & I at our work Christmas Party. I LOVE these ladies.

image

My mom’s dog Indie.  She’s my favoritest EVER.

image

my parents sweet dog cocoa.

image

Our Christmas tree!  More pictures of it over at thelovelypictures.wordpress.com

 
4 Comments

Posted by on December 20, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

4 responses to “12.29.10

  1. Marcos Gonzales

    December 20, 2010 at 7:26 pm

    Great post reading. You holiday is going to be amazing as far as I can tell from this post. I hope you will have a blast and I already wish you very merry Christmas!

     
  2. thypolarlife

    December 20, 2010 at 9:11 pm

    It may be chaos but seems to be a ton of fun!

     
  3. ASHLEIGH

    December 20, 2010 at 9:49 pm

    GIFT EXCHANGE WAS AMAZING. I JUST CANT BELIEVE HOW FAR OUR GIFTS HAVE COME! I CANT WAIT FOR MINE TO BE READY… RRRR. I THINK YOU WILL ALL REALLY ENJOY THEM.

    I WILL BE COMING BY FOR THE AFTER CHRISTMAS CHRISTMAS PARTY. JUST A VERY BUSY WEEK A HEAD WE ARE GOING TO FINISH OUR SHOPPING TONIGHT… THEN NO MORE SPENDING MONEY.

     
  4. Auktuma Janus

    December 28, 2010 at 9:10 pm

    Hey Tazia 🙂 after a long time I am reading your posts again, and it is nice to know you’re fine 🙂
    I also have a group of ladies-friends, with whom we make Christmas gift exchange. Funny, but some of them I haven’t seen.. We’ve met in one online-forum. And already for 3 years we are exchanging gifts. We make kind of lottery: one of ladies is writing our names and numbers on sheet of paper, and all of us select one number. Then she writes to each of us personally, for whom should we prepare a Christmas present. And then we send it via post. It is so exciting, to wait for mail and to learn, who would greet me this year 🙂 Today I got my present 🙂 I think I’ll tell about this in my upcoming post.
    I’m happy to know, you have such nice friends 🙂 and nice moments with them. I wish, it would remain always like this.

     

Leave a Reply

 
