RSS

five for friday: bucket list #2

17 Dec

So, last week’s five for friday was goals that I completed, so this week I’m going to tell you about 5 things that I want to accomplish.

 


1. Make a box of emergency items.

Now, I am aware that the picture above is an “emergency kit” of sorts, but it’s actually a “bride” emergency kit. Still, you get the idea. But the reason I liked this emergency kit so much was for the fact that it had the mini bottles of alcohol in it. This never crossed my mind when I made a list of things I would put in my emergency box. I had food, water, batteries, flashlight, candles, extra clothes, medical supplies, books- things of that sort. But a bottle of vodka or tequila too? Why didn’t I think of this?? SO I’ve actually made the list of things I need to have in my box, but just haven’t put the box together yet. At least I’m one step closer! But I loved this idea, and even if I don’t ever have to use my emergency box, and least I have one- just in case.

 


2. Visit the Redwoods

I really really want to see these- I heard they are incredible. I love trees… all different kinds, and actually, trees are my preferred thing to draw (when I actually draw.) But I think it would be an incredible thing to see before I “kick the bucket.”

 


3. Send a message in a bottle.

I had a couple of ideas with this when thinking about what I would write. 1. would be to write a letter to Sam and Walt and my grandpa, who are no longer here with us. 2. put in a copy of my favorite poem- I think it’s called belated valentine or something…  I found it randomly on the internet a long time ago, and thought it was so amazing.  anyways, 3. I was talking to my sister about this goal, and she said she has a list of things she “regrets” so I told her when I finally do this someday, to give her list to me, and I will bottle it up and send it out. I thought it was a really unique idea.

But since making this goal, I haven’t been anywhere near the coat… but that’s okay, I’m in no big hurry. Although I did read online that this can often be a challenging goal, because you have to throw it in the tide at the right moment, so it actually goes out into the ocean, instead of just coming right back to you. Also, I guess people get kind of pissed that you are throwing trash into the ocean.

Click on the message in a bottle picture above to read a cool article about a letter found a few years ago from 1988.

 


4. Go to the Idaho Shakespeare festival

Above is a picture from the actual stage of the Shakespeare festival we have in Boise, Idaho. It runs pretty much all summer, and have different packages you can buy, and places to sit. The cheapest seats are in the grass, but apparently you can bring a picnic basket, with wine and snacks if you want. I’ve never heard anyone say they haven’t had a great time. And apparently they put on a pretty good performance. Brian and I have had intentions on going the last couple of years, but haven’t made it yet. Someday we will!

 


5. Go on a road trip with no predetermined destination.

OR, go to the airport and say “I want the next available flight.” No matter if it’s somewhere really crappy. I’d be happy doing either one of these.

 
3 Comments

Posted by on December 17, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

3 responses to “five for friday: bucket list #2

  1. ASHLEIGH

    December 17, 2010 at 5:35 pm

    YOU CRAZY GIRL. EMERGANCY VODKA! ALWAYS USEFUL! IF YOUR IN AN EMERGANCY THAT YOU NEED YOUR BOX. MOST CERTAINLY WILL NEED A SHOT TOO.

    ROADTRIP SOUNDS HEAVENLY… I WANT TO DO A LIL ROAD TRIP FOR MY HONEY MOON.

     
  2. Marcos Gonzales

    December 19, 2010 at 11:20 am

    Looks like a great list, with some lovely achievements to accomplish. Myabe you should just try and do it in the upcoming new year? That would give you 365 days to do so. 😉

     
  3. thypolarlife

    December 19, 2010 at 11:59 pm

    Road trips are a ton of fun! A Message in a bottle? Never thought of that. An awesome idea!

     

Leave a Reply

 
