RSS

12.6.10

06 Dec

Good day, my friends. I can’t believe it’s already monday again, and December is here, and soon it will be christmas.

This last weekend was busy and flew by, as it normally does. Friday we treated ourselves to a few beers after work, and had pizza and hung out with Brandee and Nick the rest of the night. Brandee helped me edit some of her pictures, we had a good time working on them and having her learn a few of the tricks.

Saturday morning was lazy, trying to catch up on stuff, pick up the house… And around 3 we headed over to my friend Tatum’s house, to take pictures of her and her sweet 13 daughter. We spent less than an hour trying to come up with some different shots and looks, and came out with about 150 pictures. It was a great time, and a very fun experience. And I’ve been thinking lately, when I go to school next summer, I was planning on adding a little to my school loan to get a MAC for school (swoon), but maybe I should get a little more and get myself a camera? I’m going to look into it, because I really really love my moms. I won’t be able to afford one as nice as hers, but I want to get something pretty decent. After the pictures with Tatum, we headed over to Mikes house (Tatum’s boyfriend, brian’s friend) and we headed out to this amazing mexican place out in Kuna, and had the most wonderful food. After, we went back to mike’s to watch the fights. We ended up going over his fence (with a latter, I moved VERY slowly because I am super uncoordinated) and went to Dusty & Brandy’s house, where Tequila got the best of us and we ended up staying there. Sunday morning all of us awoke groggy and decided we needed some Ben Wok, which is a combination of Ben’s Family Restraunt and a chinese restraunt… (very weird I know) Then back home. I headed over to my mom’s house to keep her company for a bit and watch Remember Me. Then back to home, to work on pictures and watch the end of season three of Californication… WHICH, was fabulous, I cried at the last episode, it was that good. I’m very sad that we finally got rid of showtime (damn) because the new season of Californication will be on in January, and I would love to watch it. So, really, I highly recommend it. (but is def not for kids.) Next on my netflix: The other Boelyn girl- because I’m seriously thissss close to finishing the book, and the United States of Tara Season one. 🙂 That’s all for now I suppose.

Have a great monday!

 
4 Comments

Posted by on December 6, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

4 responses to “12.6.10

  1. thypolarlife

    December 6, 2010 at 8:36 pm

    A MAC is on my wish list. Definitely do it if you can. It’s a great investment. Hopefully, it’s one I’ll be making next year!

     
  2. ASHLEIGH

    December 6, 2010 at 9:10 pm

    SO …. SOUNDS LIKE YOU BEEN BUSY BUSY! HOPE YOU HAVE A HAPPY MONDAY AND A SPEEDY WORK WEEK! 🙂

     
  3. Marcos Gonzales

    December 6, 2010 at 10:07 pm

    Sounds like you had amazing weekend! Busy, but fun I do believe. You also seem to have a lot friends. How do you do it? Californication is infact one of the greatest series I have ever seen. Love it to death and I am dying to watch the forth season. I finished up season three (that is the one where he becomes a teacher right?) If not, do not tell any further. Love your blog and thanks for sharing.

     
    • Marcos Gonzales

      December 6, 2010 at 10:08 pm

      Ooh btw, a MAC is a must buy! It works perfect to me!

       

Leave a Reply

 
