RSS

five for friday: I’m lovin’ it!

03 Dec

Here are five things I’m really loving right now….

1. GIMP

This is the program I’ve been using to edit all my photos. It’s like photoshop, but free! I spend hours and hours using this program and editing all my pictures. I highly recommend it!

2. pumpkin spice coffee

I call this “fake coffee” and have taken to buying these instead of regular coffee. It’s only 3 bucks, and seems to last me a long time. It’s not exactly calorie friendly, but does have caffeine and keeps me going through the day. I absolutely love this pumpkin flavored one, it’s definitely my favorite!

3. pandora radio: featuring Christmas songs

I was listening to Christmas songs a week and a half before Thanksgiving. Brian said it was a little too early for him. But then he did the sweetest thing…. two nights ago we were cleaning, cooking, hanging out at home, and he turned on Pandora radio. But then he picked the Christmas station, because he knew I would like it. So instead of picking the Modest Mouse station like he normally does, he picked the holiday music for me πŸ™‚ I thought it was very sweet (I’m easily impressed I guess…) So after I made dinner, we sat down on the couch, ate, and then curled up and just talked and listened to Christmas songs. It was a very sweet moment for me.

4. snow tires

I just had my studded snow tires put on last weekend, and after a big dump of snow the other day, I was very happy that I had take the time to do it. (although I had to end up replacing two of the tires, so it cost me a lot more… ugh) It completely makes me feel more comfortable in the snow. I drove in the snow with no snow tires a few weeks ago and felt so helpless and like I had no control.

5. Book: The other Boleyn Girl by Philippa Gregory

I’m currently reading this now… I LOVE IT. I just want to read it all the time… I didn’t think I would like it as much, and it took a little bit for me to get into it. I’m over half the way through it, and can’t wait to see how it ends. And then see the movie (because that’s something that I love doing…) The book’s pretty damn long though,Β  It’s kind of overwhelming, I’m not going to lie. But I love reading it and comparing how differently they act compared to how we act now.Β  If you like books that take you back in time, then I recommend this one.

 
4 Comments

Posted by on December 3, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

4 responses to “five for friday: I’m lovin’ it!

  1. Marcos Gonzales

    December 3, 2010 at 4:27 pm

    Happy to see you posted a Five For Friday! I might just want to read the book myself, because I also love stories that take me back in time. And I mean WAY back in time!

     
  2. ASHLEIGH

    December 3, 2010 at 5:18 pm

    IM FEELING THE LOVE ON ALL 5. BTW DIDNT READ THE BOOK BUT SAW THE MOVIE.. OMG. LOVE LOVE LOVE.

    I MISS COFFEE. I USE TO GET AAWY WITH A CUP HERE AND THERE BUT CONNOR DOESNT GET DOWN WITH THE COFFEE ANYMORE. HE CAUSES GREAT HEARTBURN AND FULL ON KON-FU KICKS TO THE RIBS WHEN HE GETS IS CAFFINE ON… LOL

    HAPPY FRIDAY FRIEND!

     
    • misstaziamarie

      December 3, 2010 at 5:29 pm

      I’m so glad to hear that the movie was good, now I’m even more excited to see it!! and just a few more weeks and you can do the caffeine thing again… it’s something I greatly rely on. Like this morning for example πŸ™‚ happy friday to you too!

       
  3. thypolarlife

    December 3, 2010 at 9:30 pm

    I use GIMP to edit all of my photos. I love it!

     

Leave a Reply

 
