RSS

11.30.10

30 Nov

hi loves ❀
it’s been awhile… I’m sorry for my negligence. If it makes a difference, I’ve been super busy, and super happy. I realized yesterday that I even forgot to do my five for friday last week- completely spaced it. So, it will continue this friday.

How have you all been? And the Holidays? Was it wonderful? I hope so, because that’s how it should be. I spent all of Thanksgiving day with my family- My mom, dad, sister, grandma, & grandma’s boyfriend. It was fun, relaxing, and the food was great (as always).

Best moment:

dad: “I keep trying to call my mom over and over, but it just keeps going straight to her email.”

me: “uhhhhh… you mean voice mail?”

dad: “oh yea, sure. whatever.”

me: “oh dad.”

I don’t know if anyone else will find this as funny as I did, but seriously, it makes me laugh just thinking about it now.

It was so nice having 4 whole days off, and I spent it doing the following things : black friday shopping, hair cut & color, working on home made xmas gifts for the girls, stringing christmas lines from songs from my walls (I will post a pic soon, sounds weird I know) wrapping gifts, taking pictures for good friends, turkey day with the family, turkey day with friends (which lead to the strip club), getting my snow tires put on, and last but not least: not cleaning my house. (trust me, I wish that last part really said cleaning my house, but really had no time.)

I have a few pictures from the Thanksgiving with friends, which I will post soon. I also created another blog, through wordpress, just for all the pictures I have been taking and editing. (I guess I’m really loving it, enough to create a separate blog just for my pictures!) Will let you know when it’s all set up.

oh, and recently I’ve found tutorials for cupcakes AND pies in mason jars. I love these ideas! will also show you these soon.

Happy tuesday, darlings!

“Well begun is half done.”
-Aristotle

 
9 Comments

Posted by on November 30, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

Tags:

9 responses to “11.30.10

  1. Marcos Gonzales

    November 30, 2010 at 8:11 pm

    Happy to see you had a good holiday and enjoyed you days off. Sounds like you have been busy as hell. Happy to see you wrote a blog again. I really loved reading it and I hope to see your photo blog soon!

     
  2. thypolarlife

    November 30, 2010 at 8:52 pm

    LOL. That is funny. I love it when the parents say the darnedest things, its just as fun as when the kids do it!

     
  3. ASHLEIGH

    November 30, 2010 at 11:00 pm

    First of all I am still smiling about the quote from your dad! I can totally picture him saying that.. haha. I love your family.

    Second you picture made me hungry! Did I tell you we are having home made scones at my shower. Its going to be “afternoon tea” style..

    Second I cant wait to see everyones pictures! I think its awesome your taking pretty pictures again! I just know you wil do a beautiful job on my wedding!

     
    • misstaziamarie

      December 1, 2010 at 4:25 pm

      love the scone & tea party idea! very cute. And thank you miss, that’s why I’m doing all this practicing- SO I can be photo seasoned for your wedding πŸ™‚

       
      • ASHLEIGH

        December 1, 2010 at 5:07 pm

        PHOTO SEASONED HUH. HEHE. I HAVE NO DOUBTS THAT THEY WONT BE PERFECT. I AM CONFIDENT IN MY CHOICE TO MAKE YOU THE PHOTOGRAPHER! I EVEN FOUND A CHECK LIST OF PHOTOS PEOPLE REQUIRE FOR A WEDDING SO THAT WAY WE CAN BE SURE TO GET EVERYTHING COVERED! YAY!

         
      • misstaziamarie

        December 1, 2010 at 5:32 pm

        I think I have that too! did you find it on theknot? I got one sent to my email, 50 pics right? I’ll just make sure to take pictures of EVERYTHING so nothing will be left out! YAY so excited

         
  4. ASHLEIGH

    December 1, 2010 at 11:20 pm

    I THINK SOMETHING LIKE THAT… SO THAT MEANS IN ACTUALITY THERE WILL BE 8 MILLION PICTURES TO GO THROUGH. LOL.

     

Leave a Reply

 
