RSS

11.3.10 a much needed update

03 Nov

image

Hello-

this is me today, I’m loving my new white skirt that Marcie gave me, and decided to take a picture.

SO I’ve been really bad at updating lately- due to baby blanket craziness and costume craziness, but my next project is  Christmas gifts, and I have a lot more time to do those, so hopefully I won’t get so behind on updating anymore.

How was your Halloween weekend? I thought I would show you mine in pictures. . .

 

image

my day started of with this yummy treat- thanks work!

image

then a fellow co-worker that works at a different location had her husband drop a pumpkin off for me- because I told her I didn’t have one.  I thought it was so sweet of her… I didn’t end up having time to carve it, but it looked fall-ish sitting on my front porch.

image

I got off work at two, had some errands to run, and then Brian & I treated ourselves to a lunch at Red Lobster.  I had the endless shrimp- which, I must say, they do let you take home the left overs.  The waitress kept on pushing me to order more, order more- and I thought because it was endless that you must not be able to take it home, so I definitely wouldn’t have eaten as much as I did if I would have known I could take home the leftovers.  After this lunch I told Brian to not allow me to order anything in the future that has ENDLESS in the title.  I was SO FULL.

image

We headed over to savers to find Brian’s costume… He ended up picking out this manly sport coat.

image

Saturday morning, we had a wedding to attend to at 10:30 am.  who has a wedding SO early?? well, it was short and sweet, and stayed at the reception for an hour, so it wasn’t too bad.  After the wedding a few of us headed over to the bar for a quick beer.  I loved their sparkly lights.

 

And then I went home while Brian disk golfed, so I could finish up sewing some sequins on my dress.  I went over to Brandee’s house around 5:30 to get ready and eat some pizza, and we headed out to the bar around 9.  The first bar we went to wasn’t very eventful, it was more of a sports pub, and we really wanted to hear some music.  So we headed to our favorite local bar- Buddies, and finished up the night there.  Our night wasn’t wild and crazy, but we did have some good times.

 

image

A group picture of us- Brian & I as 80’s prom dates on the left, Brandee was a cowgirl, and Nick was a hockey player.

image

Brian showing off his pool skills at Buddies.

image

Brian doing a Michael Jackson move-  I think Michael Jackson did it better. … I’m just sayin. (We won’t tell Brian I said that…)

image

we all took turns trying on Brian’s glasses…

 

image

image

I must say, I had one studly prom date ❤

image

image

image

 

Halloween night, we went over to a friend’s house to make home made pizza and hang out.  We were supposed to play wii, but the boys got distracted by football.  It was a nice relaxing evening with some friends.

 

Last week, Brian & I went to buddies for a beer, and some random lady (who we now know as Chris) convinced Brian to help her with her horticulture math homework.  We think he figured it out, but she hasn’t gotten the test back yet so we will see….

image

 

So, the Bake off.  Leave it to me to make a post on the way to the bake off, while I was in the car, but then not update and tell you guys how it went.  (I’m so lame)  But this would be because most of my pictures were on my camera.  I have a million pictures from this year stored away on there, and it always takes me forever to put them onto the computer.  So, I will make a post for the Bake off, just can’t promise when.  (remember I said I’m lame??)  But here’s a little preview:

image

Does anyone remember my old post where I mentioned that Brian always (most of the time) has creepy faces? well, this one above is  no exception… what exactly is he doing? hahhaa

 

And I found a whole bunch of pictures on my phone  a few days before the bake off, from a night that I visited Nick and Brandee for dinner, and had too much to drink… I couldn’t post them then because I wanted the prize and crown to be a surprise. While drinking Brandee and I thought it would be a good idea to hand decorate the bag… here we are showing it off:

image

image

image

 

So now it’s wednesday, and work’s being a pain in my ass today, and I ‘m so thankful that just two more days and I’ll be at friday again 🙂

 

PLUS, I have a friend that is due around the 5th, so there will be a little baby Sam here soon, I’m SO excited. I took baby belly pictures of my friend and family pics as well, and I’m way happy how they turned out, I’m hoping to enter a few into our local fair this year to see if maybe I can win a ribbon 🙂 and I’m excited to also put a few of them in my art portfollio.

 

We’ve been waiting to hear back from CWI (a local community college) to see if Brian got accepted, and we received a letter from them yesterday.. I was sure that it would be his acceptance letter, but when opening it, we realized that they are retarded.  They said they received his application, but he needs to pay the $25 fee, and have his transcripts sent over.  The letter was dated the 28th of October.  Well, they took the $25 out of his account the 15th of October, and his transcripts were supposedly sent over a few weeks ago, so we have no idea what’s going on.  He’s going to call them today and see if he can get it straightened out.

Well, it’s time to finish my lunch, and get back to the daily grind.  Have a wonderful fall day ❤

 

“So I stood up and did a handstand on my Guru’s roof, to celebrate the notion of liberation. I felt the dusty tiles under my hands. I felt my own strength and balance. I felt the easy night breeze on the palms of my bare feet. This kind of thing — a spontaneous handstand–isn’t something a disembodied cool blue soul can do, but a human being can do it. We have hands; we can stand on them if we want to. That’s our privilege. That’s the joy of a mortal body. And that’s why God needs us. Because God loves to feel things through our hands. ”
— Elizabeth Gilbert (Eat, Pray, Love)

 
4 Comments

Posted by on November 3, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

4 responses to “11.3.10 a much needed update

  1. thypolarlife

    November 3, 2010 at 6:15 pm

    Sounds like a ton of fun. We love shopping a Saver’s. We have a few of them here. Glad you had a great holiday. Sorry you didn’t get the time to carve your pumpkin. This year was the first year I’ve done it in a while, I usually just watch the kids. We had a blast doing it.

     
  2. ASHLEIGH

    November 3, 2010 at 11:15 pm

    OHH SOO MUCH TO CATCH UP ON! 🙂 YOU BUSY PEOPLE!

    I CANT WAIT TO MEET SAM… AHAHHH WE WILL ALL HAVE TO PAMPER HER AND ROB WITH PRE MADE DINNERS AND FREE BABY SITTING. 🙂

    LOVE LOVE LOVE THE COSTUMES…

    AND OMG RED LOBSTER… IM GOING THERE FOR MY BIRTHDAY DINNER WITH THE FAMILY.. I CONVINCED RYAN TO VOTE MY WAY… DONT MESS WITH A PREGNANT LADY AND HER FOOD CHOICES… 🙂

    WE NEED TO HAVE DINNER DATE SOON… SO STERLING CAN HELP YOU WITH YOUR PHONE.. OR I WILL SEE YOU IN A WEEK 🙂 FOR GAME NIGHT SLASH BIRTHDAY PARTY

     
  3. Marcos Gonzales

    November 4, 2010 at 5:28 pm

    Sounds like you had an amazing time during this holiday. I haven’t done anything about Halloween since there is no tradition where I live. Maybe I should head towards America and celebrate, because it sounds like a lot of fun!

     
    • misstaziamarie

      November 4, 2010 at 6:00 pm

      it is! maybe for one of your vacations you could come to the US for halloween 🙂

       

Leave a Reply

 
