RSS

Bake off preview

24 Oct

image

image

I got up to make cookies this morning for the bake off.  Well, then my hand held mixer decided that it hates baking too, and died on me.

I was freaking out… and was on my way to buy a new one, when I called my mom to vent.  She recommended that I just borrow her kitchen aid (I think that’s the name… its the famous bad ass mixer if you know what I’m talking about.) So I ran over to her house, grabbed it, then came home to my house to finish my cookies and get ready. 

Brandee and Nick came over to take me to our friend ainsley’s house for the bake off.  So right now we are on our way there as we speak, so I decided to take a few pics… the first is brandee in the car, and the second is pic of the bake off prize, with a crown that brandee made, as well as the bag we hand decorated.

Will let u know how it goes!

 
2 Comments

Posted by on October 24, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

2 responses to “Bake off preview

  1. Marcos Gonzales

    October 24, 2010 at 9:39 pm

    You and the whole baking this is still not working all that well together I guess. Hopefully you will win the bake off anyway, becasue the effort you made to do it anyway is worth winning. I will keep my fingers crossed.

     
  2. thypolarlife

    October 24, 2010 at 10:44 pm

    Have fun and good luck!

     

Leave a Reply

 
