RSS

five for friday: movies

22 Oct

So, I woke up this morning with a slight slore throat, and as I was driving to work I was thinking how I wish I was curled up on the couch at home, drinking tea, in my jammies, resting & watching some movies. I would more than likely be watching one of these:


1. Julie & Julia
It is ridiculous how many times I’ve seen this movie. I’m not even a Meryl Streep fan, but I love this movie. Plus, it’s about cooking? I’m in!


2. Dirty Dancing
When Patrick Swayze passed away, all of us girls got together to watch some of his best movies. Unfortunately, when we went to the video store, they only had the movies on VHS… two of the videos didn’t work, and so we were left with dirty dancing… Even though it was so sad that he passed away, I will always remember the time we got together, laying in my room, all of us watching dirty dancing. It’s an all around classic…


3. knocked up
This is my favorite movie out of all the Katherine Heigl or Seth Rogan movies. Brian & I first saw it when I was living in Portland & he came to visit. We wanted to see a movie, so picked a random theater on our side of town, got lost on the way, and when we arrived it looked like the oldest movie theater ever, and it only had 1 movie screen. But boy oh boy did they have the most comfortable seats ever! We laughed our asses off the whole movie. So when ever I see this playing, I think of that time, and how it was a wonderful date for us.


4. the proposal
I loved this movie! LOVED. I think Ryan Reynolds is super hilarious… and then to pair him with Sandra Bullock?!?!? genius.


5. Just Friends
And then to pair Ryan Reynolds with Anna Ferris?! They always show this movie on tv, and if it is on, I WILL watch it. Then Brian always complains… “we’ve seen this a MILLION times!” so I say: “Yes, we have. And it cracks me up every freakin time.” And so we watch it, and within five minutes, he’s laughing too. Yep, that’s what I thought.

 
4 Comments

Posted by on October 22, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

Tags:

4 responses to “five for friday: movies

  1. Marcos Gonzales

    October 22, 2010 at 4:20 pm

    Not the kind of movies I would pick to watch, but they still seem to be decent movies. Without a doubt that I will see a couple of them when I am getting back into a relatopnship. So I guess I will keep them ind mind.

     
  2. thypolarlife

    October 22, 2010 at 4:49 pm

    Fantastic set of movies! Julie and Julia was great. Even my husband liked it. Dirty Dancing is , well, its iconic. 😉 Jennifer Gray just guest starred in an episode of the show House. The proposal made me laugh so hard I cried. Just friends and Knocked up were great too. Thanks for sharing.

     
  3. Nathan Marcello

    October 22, 2010 at 4:52 pm

    I loved Ryan Reynolds back when he was on two guys, a girl and a pizza place.

     
  4. ASHLEIGH

    October 23, 2010 at 3:02 pm

    HOPE YOUR FEELING BETTER~ I HEAR TODAY IS GOING TO BE BITTER COLD SO MAYBE YOU CAN HAVE YOUR MOVIE DAY TODAY. AND REST

     

Leave a Reply

 
