RSS

five for friday, million dollar winner

15 Oct

So, let say that I won the lottery. (I wish!) Here’s 5 things I would do with the money….

1. School! Just because I could go. And maybe I would get a part time job somewhere, to keep busy. Or maybe I would paint all day, and open a studio. But anyways, I would love to go to art school.

2. buy a house… or two. or three.
first, I love cottages. So I would gladly take one of these:

of course with a big back yard, where I could have a garden. And a huge patio set, for summer bbq’s.

and then we would need a vacation home, in Sweden maybe…

And if I could, I would buy a whole street (or make one?) so my family & friends would all be around me, and not have to worry about buying a home, or making the payments. And we would have block parties every month, and big dinners every sunday.


3. And of course if I won the lottery, Brian and I would quit our jobs. Like, that day. And book ourselves on a cruise, ASAP. And we would sail around, drinking fruity drinks 24/7. An alternative- fly straight to Europe, and backpack around. Fly by the seat of our pants. Buy clothes as we go.

4. And of course we would buy ourselves a new car… (that’s what you would do too, right?)
Maybe one of these…

And then one of these for our backpacking excursions…
(it’s a hummer h4- I’ve never even seen one of these before… apparently it’s supposed to be released this year)

5. And of course I would have to do something charitable… So, after thinking about this last night, I decided I would donate to high school art departments. Schools are often not funded as they should be, and I remember at my high school we had to change our photography class to digital because they didn’t budget in for a darkroom.

And so that’s what I came up with… I mean, to me, living the good life would be to have a home, have a family, be surrounded by my loved ones, always have a full pantry & fridge (to try out all the new recipes I want), and being able to spend all my free time doing things I love… I don’t need a huge mansion or anything, but rather something that would fit our family. And I don’t know if when it came down to it I would even buy a land rover- I would be very happy with a prius. For now, I should just stick with trying to remember to actually buy a lottery ticket.

 
6 Comments

Posted by on October 15, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: ,

6 responses to “five for friday, million dollar winner

  1. thypolarlife

    October 15, 2010 at 4:43 pm

    Awesome post. My five things would be similar to yours. I would first buy land and build houses for myself and each of my kids so that they would have property. I would pay off all my bills and student loans. I would put money away for my kids college. I would vacation around the world, of course. Lastly I would donate money and do charity work for a few medical disorders. Its sad but I’ve seen a few shows and read a few stories where people lose all of their money rather quickly. I guess we all start off with good intentions, right?

     
  2. Auktuma Janus

    October 15, 2010 at 5:14 pm

    hey, i also tried to imagine but i just found out, that big money would make me scared. sounds maybe funny, i would not want to win million dollars. i would like to earn these money – this needs time and i would get used to money, i would know my needs better and so on.
    i guess it is most boring answer to your topic.. (blush)

    miss, please check your gmail inbox, i wrote a letter to you.

     
    • misstaziamarie

      October 15, 2010 at 6:37 pm

      it’s not boring at all! I’ve never talked to anyone who wouldn’t want to win the lottery, and your answer was very refreshing.

       
  3. ASHLEIGH

    October 15, 2010 at 5:55 pm

    ALL GOOD THOUGHTS!! I WILL KEEP MY FINGERS CROSSED FOR YA!
    I HAVE NEVER BOUGHT A LOTTO TICKET.. STERLING BUYS THEM HERE AND THERE. MAYBE ONE DAY WHEN I FEEL REALLY LUCKY I WILL BUY MY FIRST ONE AND IT WILL BE A WINNER … WISHFUL THINKING!

    HOPE YOU HAVE A GREAT FRIDAY AND A GOOD WEEKEND! I WILL TRY AND TAKE PICTURES OF MY WEEKEND SHOULD BE EVENTFUL AND PICTURE WORTHY.

     
    • misstaziamarie

      October 15, 2010 at 6:14 pm

      yes! you know how I love pictures! and good luck w/ the family photos!

       
  4. Marcos Gonzales

    October 17, 2010 at 10:04 am

    I totally do love this list and I guess I will have to make on my own some time in the near future. I guess I would do pretty much the same as you said before. Except for the fact that I wouldn’t go back to school, but start my own company. Doing only orders I really like to do. And maybe I would take the time and see if I can actually write a good novel. I would love to do that some day you know.

     

Leave a Reply

 
