RSS

10.14.10

14 Oct

imagemy mom and & at my sister’s soccer game.

image

we are the white team. and by we I mean my sister.

imageflowers at my mom’s house

And as of today, I will be able to put wedding dress preserver on my list of job duties.  I use to preserve all the wedding dresses for my work, but I changed store locations so I haven’t worked on them in almost 2 years.  The girl I trained to do them will be too busy as soon as Marcie goes on maternity leave (my amazing friend and supervisor) because she will be helping with some of the things marcie was doing.  So they are moving everything out here… and by the end of the week I will be boxing dresses and teaching Dan how to seal them.  Good news is I will have a lot more work to do, which means I will be busier and the day will go faster.

Last weekend went well, I found part of my Halloween costume.  Bad news is that I went to Joann’s to get some stuff to alter my costume, and it took me an hour and a half just to get some fabric! it was ridiculous.  I also attended my sister’s soccer game, and I think they tied.  But I’m actually not sure.  I never did any baking, to practice for the cookoff… But I did make a pie the other night for staudi’s birthday.  I think I’m going to try another pie this weekend-  an apple turtle pie, with a home made crust.  you can see it here
… I’m hoping this will be my desert for the bakeoff.  I’m also hoping it will look like the picture, cause seriously, that’s one stunning pie!

I feel like such a blog slacker, normally I’m a lot better at posting more regularly than this.  I didn’t even do my end of summer post.  😦 But I do have some backpacking pictures from this summer & over the last few years that I would like to share, so I’ll have a post about that coming up soon.  And I haven’t been writing very much because I’ve been so busy this week, but I am reading all of your blogs.  I’m looking forward to more relaxing this weekend- and baking! I plan on getting my art table set up- it’s still a mess since we moved.  I want to also finish the stitching on baby sam’s quilt, and maybe start working on my dress.  I keep thinking that I have some other plans this weekend that I just can’t remember… I hate that feeling.  I’m practically going to lock myself up in my house and try to get all my little projects done… and watch season 2 of Californication. Next weekend should be exciting: pumpkin carving, taking baby belly & family pictures for Marcie and her lovely family, and the bakeoff! it will be a busy one.

And tonight I have a store meeting… which is never fun. But  Let’s hope that I won our monthly “I wow’d a customer” program, and will take home 50 dollars! or at least the second prize of 25.   Keep your fingers crossed!

 
8 Comments

Posted by on October 14, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

8 responses to “10.14.10

  1. Nathan Marcello

    October 14, 2010 at 3:59 pm

    I like how you add pictures a lot. It makes your blog seem more personable than most.

     
  2. Marcos Gonzales

    October 14, 2010 at 4:43 pm

    Seems like you had a busy weekend again. Although that can only be a good thing as longa as you enjoy it all. Just like being busier on the job. It’s the way to go for where I am standing. Nothing is worse then being bored on your job.I have the best gift ever to start out like a million projects and finish only one or two of them. One them turned out to be my blog. And I am happy I can keep up with that one for the being.

    *keeps his fingers crossed*

     
    • misstaziamarie

      October 14, 2010 at 5:47 pm

      I am too, I love reading your blog! thanks for the comment, and the crossed fingers 🙂

       
  3. thypolarlife

    October 14, 2010 at 5:17 pm

    The busier we are the quicker time flies. Good luck on the pie!

     
    • misstaziamarie

      October 14, 2010 at 5:46 pm

      thank you! hopefully it will turn out well and I can post some pictures 🙂

       
  4. ASHLEIGH

    October 14, 2010 at 5:32 pm

    PIE LOOKS AWESOME! THIS WEEKEND WILL BE PERFECT FOR BAKING BECAUSE IT WILL BE CHILLY OUTSIDE. AND WARM AND FULL OF SWEETS INSIDE!! 🙂

    I CANT WAIT TO SEE YOUR HALLOWEEEN DRESS. IM SURE IT WILL TURN OUT GREAT I NEED TO FIGURE OUT MY COSTUME! BAHH THIS PREGGO COW… LOL

    SO ANOTHER PLUS OF DOING THE DRESSES… ALL THE PRETTY-NESS YOU WILL GET TO SEE. LOVE LOVE LOVE WEDDING DRESSES.. 🙂

     
    • misstaziamarie

      October 14, 2010 at 5:45 pm

      your preggo cow idea is so great! I can’t wait to see how it turns out. 🙂

       
  5. Auktuma Janus

    October 14, 2010 at 6:49 pm

    i’m glad to hear from you again. it is interesting to read about little pieces of everyday, that build your life. i wish you lots of beautiful moments 🙂

     

Leave a Reply

 
