RSS

futureme.org

08 Oct

So, I found this website randomly, and loved the idea. Every once in awhile I’ll send an email to myself… I love reading what I wrote & being surprised that I even wrote it in the first place, and love seeing what I was doing and what was going on at that time. I received this one today, and it made me laugh & smile. So I thought I would share it with you 🙂 Annnnd- it makes me realize just how much of a nerd I am.

Dear FutureMe,

I’ve decided that sending yourself letters from the past is a pretty bitchin thing. And yes, Bitchin is part of your vocabulary at this point; a whole 22 years old. How does 23 feel now? How has the year been so far?

Right now…

Brian’s schedule for work just changed. I’m home alone m-w until 9, thurs till 7, and of course we still have our beer fridays, where we get off at 2 and meet at Mullys for a beer.

Tonight, we are going to Ashleigh and Sterling’s for dinner, and to watch Donnie Darko 2.

Sunday Is Amber’s engagement party. How are they doing now? lovin the married life?

Speaking of marriage… I’m HOPING that brian and I will be engaged at this point. If we are not, then just remember, one of the things you love about him is that he teaches you it’s ok to wait, because you will not have to wait FOREVER. although, god, it sure seems like it.

Did brian sell the subaru yet? it’s still sitting outside, at this point we’ve gotten two notes in the last few months of people who want to buy it.

Are you still living on Hill Rd? Recently, Ainsley and Jeff have parted ways. Did this stick? or do you have new neighbors? or did you move? god, I hope we move. A new summer with no a/c, that just sounds as miserable as it was this year.

How’s the family? Did mom and dad’s surgery go ok? they are scheduled for this fall, mom- surgery on her arms, dad- something to do with his ankle, not having any tissue or something in there anymore? Guess I should find out.

And me. you.
Are you in school? Right now you want to be a teacher. think about the benefits: holidays off, summers off, outta work by 5, insurance. If you are in school, how is it going? be strong, it will only suck for so long. And be smart, you are paying for it.

Are you working on your artwork? you know, it’s really important. this is you. this is what you do best. this is how you grow as a person. this is how you push your limits. And after all, it would be nice to show brian that you really do appreciate him, and that huge ass art table you insisted that he buys. Plus, everyone knows, practice makes perfect.

Try to be patient. Try to be strong. Watch your actions, emotions, words. Dont take anything for granted. Let everyone know how much you care about them. Call Grandma more. (both of them.) Work out! or get comfortable in your own skin. Find a happy middle.

Peace, love, and rock and roll.

And treat yourself to a vacation, go to the coast and throw out that message in a bottle! cross it off your list. 🙂

 
3 Comments

Posted by on October 8, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

3 responses to “futureme.org

  1. ASHLEIGH

    October 8, 2010 at 8:50 pm

    OHH HOW SOO MANY THINGS HAVE CHANGED BUT YET STAY THE SAME! BUT YOUR MOVED, BRIAN SOLD HIS CAR… WHICH WE ALL THOUGHT WOULD NEVER HAPPEN, YOUR IN THE PROCESS OF SCHOOL! JUST THINK HOW EVEN MORE DIFFERENT NEXT YEAR WILL BE…

    I NEED TO WRITE A LETTER TO FUTURE SELF. THIS WOULD BE A GOOD POINT TO DO ONE BEFORE CONNOR IS BORN AND WEDDING.. LOL THEN COME NEXT YEAR SEE HOW DIFFERENT IT IS… 🙂

     
  2. Auktuma Janus

    October 9, 2010 at 7:55 am

    ah, so interesting 🙂
    i know this project of futureme, but i’ve never sent a letter to myself from there. but my best friend did once. there was a very difficult period in my life, and it seemed it would never pass away. i could not believe my friend, who was repeating that it would be better someday. ….after some time (when things were already better), i got a letter to my mailbox. it seemed, that the sender was ..me! 😮 i opened it, and i read what my friend wrote pretending, that he is me and using futureme project: “hey, i write to myself (that is you) from the future. you see, we have invented something, so i have a chance to write a letter to you (myself) to the past. i just wanted to tell you (myself) – don’t worry, here i’m (you) doing fine. all the troubles have passed away, i (you) have managed everything and you (me) are damn happy.” and so on. hehe, then i really smiled. this letter was from past, but pretending to be from future. and actually, i really was much better than in my worst times. it made me smile. and one thing was even more warm – i realised, that my best friend trusted me, when i was really bad, and did not trust myself at all. ah……

     
  3. Auktuma Janus

    October 14, 2010 at 6:42 am

    hey, miss… 🙂
    how are you? i was waiting for your updates; i hope you are fine and having fun and just no time for blogging.
    last weekend we ate such a nice chocolate cake (actually, tarta), and i thought of you, i think you could like it too, it’s simple made, but so tasty 🙂 if you would like, i can translate a recipe for you.
    hope to hear from you soon.

     

Leave a Reply

 
