RSS

Nowhere Boy

07 Oct

My role in society, or any artist’s or poet’s role, is to try and express what we all feel. Not to tell people how to feel. Not as a preacher, not as a leader, but as a reflection of us all.
-John Lennon


I’m a huge Beatles fan. And I absolutely love John Lennon. I saw the preview for this movie a few months ago and have kept it in the back of my mind. Last night I randomly thought about it, and knew it would be coming out soon. Well- that would be tomorrow. Maybe if I’m a lucky girl I’ll have the chance to go see it. That is, if it’s even playing in Boise. ….

 
3 Comments

Posted by on October 7, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

Tags:

3 responses to “Nowhere Boy

  1. Marcos Gonzales

    October 7, 2010 at 4:18 pm

    Seems like a pretty cool movie to me. Although I am not really that much in their music I can still enjoy a good movie like this. The boat that rocked. The music was just not mine, but still enjoyed it. Might going to see this one and I hope you’re a lucky girl tomorrow.

     
  2. ASHLEIGH

    October 7, 2010 at 4:36 pm

    I’LL KEEP MY FINGERS CROSSED FOR YA! MAYBE A DATE NIGHT! 😉

     
  3. thypolarlife

    October 7, 2010 at 5:44 pm

    I’m a Beatles fan also. Hope you make it to the movie!

     

Leave a Reply

 
