RSS

Let’s do dinner.

07 Oct

My friend Brandee used to live with Brian and I… probably a year and half ago.  We would make dinner every night together… at first she would kind of watch me while I cooked… then wander off into the other room.  So I told her that she’s not really going to learn unless she does it herself.  So she took over from there, and we would try new recipes, and make our favorites over and over.  I still remember the first time she was supposed to cut garlic.  She took the whole bundle and was slicing it with the outside layer still on, cutting through all the cloves at once.  I walked in and looked at her, and she had so much confidence, almost as if she had done it a million times.  “Brandee. WHAT are you DOING???” “What??? Am I not doing it right?”  Hahaha um, not so much.  Now she lives with her boyfriend Nick, and she makes him dinner every night.  We get together one to two times every week and do dinner together.  I always look forward to it.  Whether we are at her house or my house, we always come into the kitchen to see if we can help.  It brings me back to the days when she was just starting out.  Tonight, we will be going over to their house for home made chicken pot pie.  Its her first time making it, and I’m glad Ill be there to try it out.  Included is some pics from some recent times of dinners together….image

image

 

image

heres a couple from back in the day…

 
6 Comments

Posted by on October 7, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

6 responses to “Let’s do dinner.

  1. BRANDEE

    October 7, 2010 at 5:58 pm

    WELL… ITS NICE TO HAVE SUCH A WONDERFUL COOKING TEACHER TO WALK ME THROUGH IT! HAHA… I STILL HAVE ISSUES W/ GARLIC TO THIS DAY.. I MAKE NICK CUT THE GARLIC FOR ME. WE ARE LOOKING FORWARD TO HAVING YOU AND BDOW OVER FOR DIN DIN TONIGHT, I HOPE IT TURNS OUT GOOD! I’M A BIT NERVOUS! LOVE LOVE LOVE

     
    • misstaziamarie

      October 7, 2010 at 6:05 pm

      don’t be nervous, it will be great! we are super excited too 🙂 plus, then you’ll be the first one to see my hair all done! ❤

       
  2. ASHLEIGH

    October 7, 2010 at 6:23 pm

    LOVE DINNER PARTIES! IM SERIOUS NOW THAT I HAVE MY DATE BACK WE NEED TO ALL 6 DO DINNER AGAIN! I KNOW B I SLEPT THROUGH THE LAST ONE.. BUT I MISS DINNER PARTIES!

     
  3. Marcos Gonzales

    October 7, 2010 at 6:59 pm

    Looks like you had a good time learning her how to cook a meal. You really do like hanging around in the kitchen and trying new thing to cook huh? 😛

     
    • misstaziamarie

      October 7, 2010 at 7:03 pm

      haha yes, just call me betty crocker 🙂 I really enjoy cooking.

       
  4. thypolarlife

    October 7, 2010 at 9:19 pm

    I love to cook also and the best memories seem to come from the kitchen or the meal. Thanks for sharing!

     

Leave a Reply

 
