RSS

9.28.10

28 Sep

Tuesdays are always a better day for me, just for the fact that it’s not monday again. Yesterday was crazy busy at work. I don’t know if I’ve officially said this before- but I work at a dry cleaners, and I’m a front end manager for a site store. So we don’t do any cleaning or pressing here, but I do have to help customers, check in icky clothes, and straighten out any problems. But the good part is that I work by myself… which, for the most part I consider good. When I hear about drama at one of the other stores or from my friends, that’s when I consider myself grateful. And I have no problem spending time on my own- I always manage to find something to entertain me. Although, I will admit that sometimes I do miss having someone to talk to… I mean, I have customers, but they don’t count. Cause generally they are snobby or in a hurry or don’t give two shits about what I have to say (or I don’t care about what they say…) but for here, right now- it’s okay. So anyways, fridays and mondays are our busiest days. It’s like people freak out about what to wear to work. But this leaves me to hate mondays… I’m not gunna lie, I found myself a little flustered and overwhelmed yesterday. It seemed like the busiest day we’ve had all year. So when the day was over I was SO relieved, and I received a txt from Brian saying that because he’s still sick, he decided he will be leaving early, at 5 (two hours earlier than normal). So I made it home, switched the laundry, took a quick nap, showered, and next thing I knew he was walking through the door. We spent the evening on the couch eating some spaghetti and catching up on some of our shows. A perfect ending to a stressful day.

So anyways. You know what would be the best thing ever? If Netflix would make all of the television series available for watch instantly. Don’t get me wrong, they have a good amount. We watched every episode of LOST (one of my old favorites) up to season 6. So, our friend Staudi said we should check out Dexter and Californication … so we did. Now, Dexter is pretty good… It’s not my favorite to watch, mainly because blood creeps me out. And Californication basically.. well, it’s very sexual… which, to each is own ya know? So, it’s not that it bothered me, but it wasn’t my favorite. Of course Brian loves it, seeing all the sex scenes and boobs and whatnot, so it was generally his first pick. Sure. Well, last night we finally finished season one- which was on the watch instantly, and I thought it was great. After seeeing the whole season I admit that it kept me on my toes, and found myself constantly saying, “seriously?? did that just happen??” So, I was devastated that I couldn’t continue onto season two, I will have to wait 2 days for it to arrive in the mail. (Does it sound like I’m complaining? I am, I guess I’m being a bit dramatic for this, but it really did Bum me out last night. ) So basically, Netflix should make all of their tv shows watch instantly, and maybe we should all send them a letter and maybe we could convince them. welll.. just kidding. but it would be awesome. SO, if you love sex, boobs, scandals, and basically just want to watch a bad ass show, well- check it out. Maybe if I can catch up to the current season I will consider buying showtime. Yes, I love it THAT much.

So, from then on we moved to dexter… I figure I just need to get to that point where I’m hooked… because everyone that’s ever watched it has told me it’s the greatest. But I must say… whats with the 5 minute beginning? does that bug anyone else???

So, it’s no secret that when it comes to parties, my group of friends are NOT shy in throwing a shindig. For whatever reason. Maybe it’s an excuse to get dressed up, or an excuse for all of us to get together, but either way it’s something that we are constantly doing throughout the year. So, a couple of weeks ago I saw on someone’s blog that this person and a few of their friends were entering into a cooking contest… I’m a HUGE fan of cooking, I love making meals for people, trying new recipes, and just.. cooking in general. So, I thought it would be fun to do something similar with all of us girls. I’m not as experienced with baking, but it’s something I want to work on, so I decided that it would be fun to have a bake off. Nothing too fancy, but we picked a day to meet at a friends house, and all of us will bring a dessert, and we will get to sit around and sample them… Plus it would be a good chance for the boys to come along (we call it boy dates, the boyfriends of us girls generally only get together when we make plans for all of us, but it’s a good way to lure them into things…. Brian always has to ask: “will Sterling be there? Nick? Rob?” ) so anyways, then I’ll probably pick up some type of small prize for the bestest tasting creation. So, if you think this is a silly idea, then it’s probably because it is… But we’ve never let that stop us… (we did have 2 sex in the city parties celebrating the movies that came out… yes, we are that nerdy.) But anyways, I’ve been digging through all of my cookbooks and looking online to find something that I think I can successfully make. Any suggestions??

Tonight I have to go to the grocery store (booooooo) to get stuff for dinner for a friends birthday on wednesday, and clean up the house. (double booooooo)….

 
3 Comments

Posted by on September 28, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

Tags:

3 responses to “9.28.10

  1. thypolarlife

    September 28, 2010 at 5:13 pm

    When I was younger I worked by myself and understand what you mean. But after working in large groups I will pick working by myself any day! LOL.

    I have a list of shows that I watch and like to keep up on and with school and sports back in session, its gotten crazy difficult. I was considering adding Dexter to the list because so many people have said great things about it.

     
  2. Auktuma Janus

    September 29, 2010 at 7:13 am

    my suggestion: http://www.bbc.co.uk/food/recipes/appleandtoffeemuffin_86119
    we’ve ate something very similar last sunday, i really recommend!

     
    • misstaziamarie

      September 29, 2010 at 2:17 pm

      these sound amazing! I will have to try these for sure! thank you so much for the recommendation 🙂

       

Leave a Reply

 
