RSS

9.27.10

27 Sep

image

image

Good morning! I can’t believe septembers almost over. … whew!! I will be honest, I’m looking forward to October. We’ve been so busy this month, as well as the summer- the fall and winter season gives me more time to relax, watch movies, clean (which is no fun, but my house needs a deep clean SO bad, I’m ashamed…) and work on my artwork.  We’ve been in this new place for a few months, and we have yet to unpack our second room, and my art table has piles of crap on it.  I’m looking forward to start painting again, as well as finish the other projects I’ve started around the house… (like the coffee table!)

My biggest priority for the month is to repaint the sign for my dad’s shop.  He owns an auto body shop, and has been open since 1985, or something like that, and I’m pretty sure he’s had the same sign the whole time.  Its horribly cracking and faded and worn.  Well, its no secret that I’ve had more than my fair share of cars (I think I’m cursed) but since my dad has always unconditionally helped me, I thought a good way to repay him back would be to re paint his sign.  Now, I’ve never painted anything that big before, and not gunna lie, I’m pretty nervous.  But when push comes to shove I’m sure I’ll figure it out… So I’ve made a few sketches, and the next step is to make some more detailed images on the computer, and from there to the sign.  I think it will be a good opportunity, and even something I can use in my portfolio.

Friday, our original plans to hang out with dave didn’t go through, so it was just brian and I for awhile in the afternoon.  We decided to try this chinese place next to buddies, our fav neighborhood bar.  So after some good food we headed over for a few beers.  We planned on spending the night together watching a movie, then staudi and jesse showed up… and it was starting to be a repeat of last Friday, so I decided to invite over brandee and nick.  We all hung out and had a great time.  I was feeling a little sleepy around 8, and thought that maybe I would get some decent sleep that night, but found myself closing my eyes around 1am….

Was not so fun when I got up at 7 the next morning to do the Womens Celebration Run… Supposedly there were 15,000 women registered to do the race…  its absolutely crazy.  But by 10:30 I was back home and ready for a nap.  I stayed home all day and watched movies….

Yesterday I was up at 7 am again….  To drive two hours to the small town of Cambridge, Idaho.  Five years ago, my mom adopted a highway in my grandpas honor, who passed away.  So twice a year we drive up, see my grandma, walk two miles and pick up trash.  Its not as bad as it sounds, and is probably the most selfless act I do all year. 

We drove home as soon as we had a little lunch back at my grandmas house, and had to get ready for Chuck and Melissas wedding.  It was a jammed packed weekend, and I must say I’m looking forward to spending this next weekend at home. 

I’m including a couple of pictures from my grandmas lovely house, and Ill post some pictures from the wedding later today. 

Have a wonderful Monday!!

 
4 Comments

Posted by on September 27, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

4 responses to “9.27.10

  1. ASHLEIGH

    September 27, 2010 at 4:25 pm

    We love Lucky Palace! its amazing! Sounds like another great weekend! I cant wait for the dessert party!

     
  2. thypolarlife

    September 27, 2010 at 4:54 pm

    I’m really impressed. I think it’s honorable that your mom would do that for your grandpa and that your family gets together to honor him that way. That is truly great. Looks like you have been busy. I have too. Thanks for sharing.

     
  3. Auktuma Janus

    September 27, 2010 at 5:36 pm

    hey, hi from the future :), monday is almost over here. as i see, this weekend was great all around the world. i’m also impressed by your family traditions.. i wish you luck with this sign for your dad too. it seems your family is so peaceful and friendly 🙂

     
  4. Marcos Gonzales

    September 27, 2010 at 7:13 pm

    Sounds like you had a busy, but great weekend. Really good to read some people actually do some goods deeds in a year. As I also like the fact your mom did do such a thing for your grandpa. It’s really something special. And happy to hear you had a good hanging out with Brian Friday. Besides, I like your way of writing. Reads smooth and it’s very entertaining.Thanks for sharing to!

     

Leave a Reply

 
