RSS

9.23.10

23 Sep

I took my sister to see Easy A yesterday, and then to a local Chinese restaurant to share a side of their chicken fried rice, which is the most amazing ever… The movie was really cute- It’s not something that I would recommend to Brian or any of his friends, but for it being me and my sister, it was pretty good. We had a great time and had some good conversation at the restaurant. I’m really happy we went & we don’t get quality time together very often.

I got home and checked the mail, and was SO happy to see that my new case for my phone had arrived. Brian and I have just both recently got new phones, and he ordered the body glove for his, and I got some cheap pretty zebra stripe case, which broke within a week of having it. Since I’m not exactly careful with my phones (it’s hard when you’re completely unbalanced and clumsy like I am) I told Brian that although the body glove isn’t known for it’s style, It is known for its durability. So I said, sign me up! less than a week later it’s finally here, and I must say, I’m pretty happy with it…. Brian paid $10 on ebay, with $5 shipping. But it’s pretty thick, which, if you’re the type of person who doesn’t want your phone being even more bulkier than it is, then I wouldn’t recommend it… but the case seems like it’s high quality and seems like it will really protect it if I drop it.  (and I just saw on Bizrate that most places are selling it for $20 and up! who doesn’t love a good deal???)

So I spent the rest of the night eating steak and mashed potatoes that Brian and Brian made (no cooking for me last night, it’s nice to have a night off), playing with my phone, and watching the ultimate fighter series.

And, I’m feeling better. YAY

this afternoon I have to go downtown with my mom to pick up our shirts for the Women’s Fitness Celebration run on Saturday, then over to Brandee & Nicks for the most amazing burritos ever.  I can’t wait!

t.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on September 23, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

Tags:

One response to “9.23.10

  1. Marcos Gonzales

    September 23, 2010 at 4:38 pm

    Sounds like you had a good day and will be having another one today! I am also using a glove for my phone. Just to protect the screen when it’s in my pocket. I hate scratched screens!

     

Leave a Reply

 
