RSS

7-13-10

13 Sep

I started talking to my mom yesterday about the Academy of Art online. I told her I would just like to try it out, considering we have no art schools here in Idaho, and if it doesn’t work out then I will sadly go to CWI (a local community college). It’s not that anythings wrong with CWI or even BSU (although going to BSU will be my last last alternative) but my dream since the 8th grade has always been to go to art school. I did attend the Art Institute of Portland for a semester a few years ago (it was so wonderful), but decided to leave because it was just SO expensive. Which, I knew how much tuition cost, but I didn’t have crap for financial aid and when I was almost done with my first semester, they sent me a letter saying by the time that I would get everything paid off, interest and all, I would end up paying close to 300,000 dollars. I cried and cried but decided that I needed to leave. I love graphic design, and the estimated average for that line of field is around 40,000 a year, so spending that much on school would be outrageous. After that I went to a small community college in Twin Falls, Idaho, hated it, and decided to return back to Boise after that. I figured I should just wait until I’m 24 to go back, because financial aid would be based off my income and not my parents. So, I turn 24 January 6, 2011, and am looking forward to start the application process. I would like to get all accepted this fall, and know my start date whether it be in the spring, or summer…

I am so excited, but at the same time so nervous. I figure this week I’ll go over to my mom’s house and start looking at financial aid, and see whether i need to wait until the beginning of next year or if I can start applying now.

wish me luck!

 
1 Comment

Posted by on September 13, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

One response to “7-13-10

  1. notesfromrumbleycottage

    September 14, 2010 at 6:07 pm

    You never know what you can learn in small schools. Good luck in finding that ‘right’ school.

     

Leave a Reply

 
