RSS

well, hello dear friday.

10 Sep

I’m still trying to get used to using wordpress, but I’m very excited to have this be part of my daily routine (or weekly routine, we’ll see…)

It’s Friday, and in 4 hours I will officially be off work and enjoying the weekend. Every week Brian and I meet for a few beers to celebrate the weekend. I have really come to enjoy this time, despite the fact that normally after a few beers I’m completely sleepy and need a nap by 6pm. But on a rare occasion, it will end up being just Brian and I, and we will sit and talk for hours.

Tonight will be a low key evening at a friends house for girls night.

Brian has made plans to go fishing and disc golfing this weekend, but since it’s one of our off weekends from weddings (we have 3 in the next 4 weeks) I’m taking the time to do some things I’ve been pushing off… returning library books, sand & refinish my coffee table, work on marcie’s baby quilt, catch up on laundry. I’m also very close to finishing my goal of reading 55 books in a year, so to catch up on some reading will be nice.

Today is the birthday of a dear friend, Amber Miller. I met her through my boyfriend, who is friends with her husband. She had the cutest two kids, Anson and Kayoos (I’m not exactly sure of the spelling, but I’m sure It’s got to be kind of close, and if anything it’s how it’s pronounced. ) I threw Amber a baby shower for Kayoos last summer and I had the best time working with her and spending more time with her. She always has the best advice, and stays positive even when it’s not exactly easy to. She’s such a beautiful person, inside and out. She made us a wonderful dinner for Brian’s birthday, so I’m hoping we will be able to return the favor.

I hope everyone has the best weekend.
t.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on September 10, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

Tags:

Leave a Reply

 
